gagewheatley


The Art of Space Travel
July 23, 2009, 1:12 pm
Filed under: News

guylaliberteCanada will be sending its first “space tourist” on September 30 as part of a three-man supply crew headed for the International Space Station.

The tourist, Guy Laliberté, founder and creative mind behind Crique du Soleil, will be joining NASA astronaut Jeff Williams and Russian pilot Maxim Suraev, and are scheduled to launch on a Russian spacecraft from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

“I think this is a great, great opportunity of inspiration and I intend to inspire myself as much as possible,” said Laliberté, who is paying the grand sum of approximately $35 million to embark on an inspiration-seeking endeavor.

“I’m not a scientist, I’m not a doctor, I’m not an engineer,” Laliberté said. “I’m an artist, I’m a creator and I’ll try to accomplish this mission with my creativity and what life has given me as a tool.” His fellow astronauts are thrilled to be traveling with a creative mind, because they have a “tendency to look at space in a sterile way,”  and they “hope Laliberté can better articulate what it is to be in space.”

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fucking child.

Comment by k

Peepz be starving here, dude blows 35 mill on n00bness.

Comment by k

Oh Kevin, I thank thee for your devout comments.

Comment by gagemichaelw

All hail Guy! Fuck Ian Halperin

Comment by Last Days Guy




Leave a Reply

